Book, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, series

Red and the Wolf by Vivienne Savage

Karen’s Review

Red and the Wolf was the second in the series. The adventure reminded me of the magical tales I read as a child, except with adult themes.

Sorcha and Conall are the main characters and go on a journey. They battle dark ferocious creatures as well as discovering each other.

Conall calls her Red because of the colour of her cloak and he is a beautiful auburn furred wolf. There is also a grandmother who lives in a cottage. The original story of Little Red Riding Hood is just about visible, but imaginative writing makes it so much more. I loved it!

The only thing I could say I disliked was the title isn’t as clear as it should on the cover.

I feel this book will appeal to readers who enjoy romance, mystical creatures, and adventure.

Description

Read the thrilling second chapter in the saga began in the bestselling romance Beauty and the Beast. 

Sorcha knows every inch of the forest, but a spontaneous visit to her grandmother thrusts her into the middle of a brutal conflict between shifters and an unknown force in the woodlands.

As the alpha of Clan TalWolthe, Conall is obligated to protect his fellow wolves at all costs–even if it means his life. After the pack lands in the crosshairs of a huntsman with a grudge, Conall encounters a red-cloaked beauty who may hold the key to defeating an ancient evil menacing their land.

Red and the Wolf is a fairy tale retold for an adult audience and improper for anyone below the age of 18. Readers who enjoy strong heroines, caring alphas, detailed world building, and out-of-this-world adventure will be hooked.

Perfect for readers of Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, Action and Adventure, Sword and Sorcery, and Shifter Romance.

This is book 2, and these are the reviews for the previous books

3 thoughts on “Red and the Wolf by Vivienne Savage”

Leave a Reply