Horror, Post Apocolyptic, Thriller

Apocalyptic Horror at its Best by International Bestselling horror author Daniel Willcocks.

Episode Six

The forest is quaking, the
storm closes in, an ancient darkness is awakened…

A picture containing text, person Description automatically generated

The endgame nears. The storm has brought them into its heart, and in its center a secret force, long hidden, wakes from slumber. Will those whom the storm has corralled be able to take on the monsters that the world has forgotten?

Or will the darkness take what it’s owed?

Cody struggles to come to terms with the reality of his mysterious messenger. Tori and Oscar plot their way inside the Drumtrie Forest. Alex and his charges stumble upon the very thing they thought they’d never find.
And, Karl… Karl will do whatever it takes to ensure that his new masters are served.

Only, the Masked Ones serve a master of their own. And he is hungry. 

“Winter Comes” is the sixth tale in the serialized apocalyptic horror, “When Winter Comes,” with new episodes released monthly.



Daniel Willcocks is an international bestselling author, award-nominated podcaster, book coach, and speaker. 

He writes dark fiction, spanning the genres of horror, post-apocalyptic, and sci-fi, and coaches new and upcoming authors, helping them to tell the stories they’re dying to tell. More information can be found about Daniel at: Daniel Willcocks

To request additional review copies or an interview with Daniel Willcocks, please contact Mickey Mikkelson at Creative Edge Publicity: mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com / 403.464.6925.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.