Book, Kindle Unlimited, Novella, Post Apocolyptic

My Review of Grip of Death by Sam J Fires

Karen’s Review

The snow and the cold plays a big part in adding to the atmosphere of this tense story. Charlie and Harper are the main characters living in the same town going through the same hardships, but don’t yet know each other.

Charlie lives with her grandmother Ruby, and uses her bicycle to travel around town, until the snow defeats her. Harper is a nurse at the local hospital.

Each have their trials and tribulations to deal with as food begins to run out. A disastrous town meetings does nothing to help with people turning against another.

This is another great instalment of the End of Days series.

Description

After the cataclysmic EMP attack, the nation grows darker and more dangerous…

Two days after the disastrous town meeting, and Charlie thinks she might go crazy stuck indoors. But helping her next-door neighbor Kayla to find some diapers for her baby might not have been the uneventful errand she’d planned, and when she takes the trip to her parents’ place out of town, she comes across a sight that will haunt her dreams forever.

From Sam J Fires comes the brand-new End of Days series, a post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller featuring flawed, complex characters, and adrenaline-fueled action and adventure. Perfect for fans of Harley Tate, Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Kyla Stone, and Boyd Craven.

Grip of Death is book 4 in this enthralling post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller. If you enjoy tales of ordinary folk thrown into harrowing situations, you’ll love the End of Days series!

Leave a Reply